LSC Women's Championships Nov. 21st

The 2015 Lonestar Rugby Conference Woman's Championships are scheduled to begin November 14th with the championship match on Nov. 21st. This will be the inaugural conference championship and something we are not only proud of as a conference, but the players also.

The LSC consists of two divisions, a North and South. The teams included in these division are:

North Division

  • Angelo State University
  • LeTourneau University
  • Sam Houston State University
  • Univ. of Texas - Dallas
  • Univ. of North Texas

South Division

  • Texas A&M University - Central Texas
  • Lamar University
  • Prairie View A&M University
  • Rice University
  • Texas State University
  • Univ. of Texas - San Antonio

With the Fall season aimed at developing 15's rugby we have played 10's in this Fall to help with recruitment and development of these teams players, with 7's series planned for the spring season. 

The final round of 10's will be completed Nov. 7, with seeding to be determined from the season results for the championships.

Please spread the word about the event and help get spectators and potential players out to the championships to help showcase this great sport and girls playing it!

If you need any further information regarding collegiate women's rugby in Texas, locations for the championships or how to start a team please contact Tony Wagner.

Tony Wagner


Lonestar Rugby Conference Women's Director